Skip to content

The long awaited night away

September 14, 2010

What a fabulous weekend this past weekend was. A night away from home in Stellenbosch for a friend’s Hen Party. 10 ladies and 2 gents, a mountain of food, countless bottles of wine, coffee tequila, breathtaking panoramic views and endless laughter.

Really what more could you ask for.  I decided not to take the camera as it is Andre’s baby and I knew that I would just worry about it.  I then forgot to take any photos from my phone so I am stealing some from their website.

Yes it has a tennis court.  Not that anyone used it and I didn’t even bother to go and look at it.  Would’ve taken far too much effort. 

I am so chuffed with myself that I am handling alcohol so well.  Wine and tequila were generally my downfall so I am especially proud as it was flowing freely.  I guess that I must’ve grown up at some point when I wasn’t looking.  I even managed to get in 7 hours sleep and go home sans a hangover.

No comments yet

Leave a comment